about

WHO WE ARE
Learn our history and meet our team.



History

Joseph Flynn was an actuary with over 30 years of experience in the insurance and consulting business. He held positions as Executive Vice President, Chief Operating Officer, and Chief Actuary for a life insurance company and Senior Consultant and Actuary for a consulting firm. Joseph T. Flynn & Associates, Ltd. was established in 1983 by Mr. Flynn, who served as the CEO and President. The company was founded to provide actuarial consulting services for life and health insurance companies, as well as retirement and employee benefit plan consulting and administrative services.

Ray Shojinaga joined the firm in 1987 after graduating from the University of California at Berkeley with a B.A. in Economics. On February 26, 1999, Ray became a shareholder of the firm, was appointed as President, and the firm’s name was then changed to Flynn, Shojinaga & Associates, Inc.

Judieann Ang joined the firm in 2005 during her last semester at the University of California at Berkeley, and soon after graduated with a B.A. in Statistics. On January 1, 2019, Judieann became a shareholder of the firm and was appointed as President and CEO. Shirley Huang had obtained her MBA from Wheeling Jesuit University and was a Pension Administrator for 4 years before joining the firm in 2006. She also became a shareholder on January 1, 2019, being appointed as Treasurer and CFO.
Contact


LOCATION

1320 Harbor Bay Parkway
Suite 210
Alameda, CA 94502


CONTACT

info@fsanet.com
(510) 748-6420







Our Team

Officers
Judieann J. Ang
Chief Executive Officer
(510) 748-6407
judieann@fsanet.com

Shirley Huang
Chief Financial Officer
(510) 748-6427
shirley@fsanet.com




Senior Pension Consultants
Ray S. Shojinaga
(510) 748-6420
ray@fsanet.com




Directors
Vicky Chen
Pension Administration
(510) 871-5205
vicky@fsanet.com

Kim Tucker
People Operations
(510) 748-6428
kim@fsanet.com




Pension Administrators
Heather Acevedo
(510) 748-6412
heather@fsanet.com

Samantha Chau
(510) 748-6420
schau@fsanet.com

Marisol Cruz
(510) 871-5201
marisol@fsanet.com

Helen Saeteurn
(510) 748-6410
helen@fsanet.com

Deanna Stoia
(510) 871-5212
deanna@fsanet.com

Donato Volante
(510) 748-6411
donato@fsanet.com

Ada Yeung
(510) 748-6420
ada@fsanet.com




Administrative Assistants
Angela Castigador
(510) 748-6420
angela@fsanet.com

Halie Doan
(510) 748-6420
halie@fsanet.com

Nadine Paulino
(510) 871-5217
nadine@fsanet.com

Myesha Williams
(510) 748-6420
myesha@fsanet.com




Distribution Specialists
Samantha Sato
(510) 871-5226
samantha@fsanet.com

T (510) 748-6420 | F (510) 748-6414
1320 Harbor Bay Parkway, Suite 210 | Alameda, CA 94502

Copyright © 2019 Flynn, Shojinaga & Associates, Inc.
All Rights Reserved.